Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the first level of decision making for the party. Its members oversee administration of party affaires, implementation of decisions made by members during proceedings and adherence to the party’s governing rules on behalf of employees, officials and activists. Local Borough Association’s (ALA’s) are represented by the board.

Leader

Richard Bergeron

Doctor of planning, author, university professor and conference speaker, Richard Bergeron became engaged in municipal politics in 2004 when he founded Projet Montréal. He was first elected as a city councillor in November 2005 and was reelected in 2009.  The leader of Projet Montréal is also, since November 3rd 2013, leader of the opposition at City Hall and city councillor for the Saint-Jacques district in Ville-Marie. Email him.

President

Michel Camus

Michel Camus is an epidemiologist and associate professor for the Environmental and Occupational Health department of Université de Montréal, holding a M.Sc. and a Ph.D. in epidemiology and biostatistics from McGill University as well as an MBA from the Université de Montréal. A member of Projet Montréal since its inception, Michel Camus is a passionate activist for the party since its last electoral campaign. Email him.

Vice President of the Political Commission

Patricia Bossy

Director of an organisation that helps students stay in school, Patricia Bossy has been involved in community work for more than 20 years. Born in Montreal, she attended university in France, the United States and Russia. Her international experience has inspired her vision of urban planning as well as her engagement as a citizen. She sits on the boards of numerous organizations that focus on housing, alleviating poverty, and social justice. Inspired by Projet Montréal’s community values and its reputation for integrity, she ran for mayor of Lachine in the 2013 election. Email her.

Vice President of the Mobilization, Organization and Training Commission

Jimmy Zoubris

Jimmy Zoubris runs Papeterie Zoubris, his family store on Park Ave. as well as heading the Park Avenue Merchants Association. A graduate in political science from UQAM, Jimmy Zoubris is actively involved with the community. Notably, he was school commissioner and board member for the Hellenic Community of Greater Montreal, the Hellenic Congress of Quebec and the Hellenic Canadian Congress. Email him.

Vice President of the Citizenship Commission

Suzie Miron

Suzie Miron has been a resident of Tetreaultville all her life. She was president of the Service des loisirs Sainte-Claire. She is currently president of the executive committee of the Table de concertation of her neighborhood, named Solidarity-Mercier. She is also a member of Collectif en environnement. During the November 2009 municipal election, she came in second running for Projet Montréal in the district of Tétreaultville. Email her.

Treasury

David McNeil

David McNeil is President of CleanTech Finance, a boutique consultancy helping small and medium size businesses to develop corporate strategy and attract investment. David is very involved in the community as Chairman of the Board of Pop Montreal Festival, Treasurer of CKUT Radio and of Santropol Roulant as well as being a founding member of the Montreal Bike Coalition. Email him.

Secretary

Malijai Caulet

Malijai Caulet is a doctor by training and performs psycho-social research at the Douglas Mental Health University Institute. Matters of health are therefore central to her preoccupations and, as such, she fervently desires her children to experience a healthier and more enjoyable lifestyle in Montreal. It’s precisely this that drives her to be involved with Projet Montréal. Email her.

Representative for the Elected Officials

Craig Sauvé

A long-time Projet Montréal activist, Craig Sauvé was head organizer for the party in the 2009 elections. Since then, he has remained involved with the party, working as politicial attaché for the City of Montreal’s 2nd opposition cabinet in 2010-2011 and coordinator of the local Sud-Ouest association until July 2013. He was elected City Councillor for the district of Saint-Henri-Petite-Bourgogne-Pointe-Saint-Charles in 2013.Email him.

Representative for the Elected Officials

Érika Duchesne

Before her election as city councillor for the district of Vieux-Rosemont in the April 2012 by-election, Érika Duchesne was heavily involved in the Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie Local Borough Associations (ALA) and also sat on the party’s Board of Directors. She is very preoccupied with the exodus of Montreal families to the suburbs and is particularly interested in housing, active and public transportation, and the integration of new immigrants.Email her.

Representative for the Rosemont–La Petite-Patrie ALA

Daniel Archambault

Daniel Archambault was born in Montreal and has been living in Rosemont – La Petite-Patrie since 2001. He has been a member of Projet Montréal since the party founding convention, in 2004, and has been member of the local council in Rosemont – La Petite-Patrie since its inception in 2005. Daniel Archambault was candidate for Projet Montréal in the Louis-Riel district in 2005. Email him.

Representative for the Lachine ALA

Jean-François Lefebvre

Jean-François Lefebvre has a science degree specialised in environment and communications as well as a masters in economics from UQAM. He has close to 20 years experience in project management and transport, environment, energy and urban planning analysis. His doctoral thesis in urban studies on sustainable transit has just been submitted. Email him.

Representative for the Mercier-Hochelaga-Maisonneuve ALA

Pierre Lessard-Blais

Pierre Lessard-Blais left Lac-St-Jean to pursue his studies in Communication, politics and society at UQÀM. He is a Fondation Jean-Charles-Bonenfant laureate and winner of the Commissaire au lobbyisme writing contest. Pierre spent two years occupying various positions on Parliament hill in Québec city. In 2011, he chose to start a micro-brewery in Hochelaga-Maisonneuve and is very involved in his neighbourhood of adoption. Email him.

Representative for the Plateau-Mont-Royal ALA

Josée Vanasse

Josée Vanasse has been a union and political activist for many years. A Projet Montréal member since 2009, she was campaign manager for tPlateau Mont-Royal’s Ferrandez team in the 2013 election. Wishing to further her involvement within the party, she recently became the coordinator of her local borough association. She’s delighted to represent the local associations of Projet Montréal’s Board of Directors. Email her.

Representative for the Ville-Marie ALA

Nathalie Castaing

Convinced by Projet Montréal’s long-term vision for Montreal, Nathalie Castaing joined the party as St. Leonard’s campaign manager for the 2013 election. Passionate about history, she naturally followed her heart and has a Masters in this field. She has a strong experience in education and believed in the importance of promoting school perseverance and offering children citizen education. Email her.

Representative for the Côte-des-Neiges–Notre-Dame-de-Grâce ALA

Simon L. Delorme

Simon L. Delorme has been a member of the Projet Montréal Local Council in Côte-des-Neiges–Notre-Dame-de-Grâce since June 2013. He holds a B. Sc. in International Studies and a M. Sc. in Political Science from Université de Montréal. He is interested in many urban issues, especially public transit, urban planning and overall quality of life in the city. Email him.

Conseil de direction

Le Conseil de direction est la principale instance décisionnelle du parti. Ses membres administrent les affaires du parti, s’assurent de la mise en place des décisions prises par les membres lors des réunions d’instance, et veillent au respect des règles de gouvernance du parti par les employé-e-s, élu-e-s et militant-e-s. Les Associations locales d’arrondissement y sont représentées.

Chef intérimaire

Luc Ferrandez

Luc_FerrandezAvant son élection à la mairie du Plateau-Mont-Royal en 2009, Luc Ferrandez a été consultant en management et en gestion du changement pendant dix ans. Il détient un diplôme de troisième cycle en politiques économiques de l’École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales, à Paris, ainsi qu’une maîtrise et un baccalauréat en Sciences Politiques à l’Université du Québec à Montréal. Il est chef intérimaire de Projet Montréal depuis le 27 octobre 2014. Lui écrire.

Président

Michel Camus

Michel Camus est épidémiologue et professeur associé au département de Santé environnementale et santé au travail de l’Université de Montréal. Il détient un doctorat en épidémiologie et biostatistique de l’Université McGill et une maîtrise en administration d’HEC Montréal. Membre de Projet Montréal depuis sa fondation, Michel Camus milite activement dans le parti depuis la dernière campagne électorale. Lui écrire.

Vice-présidente de la Commission politique

Patricia Bossy

Directrice d’un organisme de lutte au décrochage, Patricia Bossy travaille dans le milieu communautaire depuis plus de 20 ans. Montréalaise d’origine, elle fait ses études universitaires en France, aux États-Unis et en Russie. Son expérience internationale informe sa vision de l’aménagement urbain et son implication citoyenne. Membre de plusieurs conseils d’administration, notamment dans les domaines du logement, de lutte à la pauvreté et de justice sociale, elle fut inspirée par les valeurs communautaires de Projet Montréal ainsi que par sa réputation d’intégrité et décide de se présenter comme candidate à la mairie de Lachine en 2013. Lui écrire.

Vice-président de la Commission de la mobilisation, de l’organisation et de la formation

Jimmy Zoubris

Jimmy Zoubris dirige une entreprise familiale sur l’avenue du Parc, la Papeterie Zoubris, et préside l’Association des marchands de l’avenue du Parc. Il détient un baccalauréat en science politique de l’UQAM. Jimmy Zoubris est très impliqué dans la communauté; il a notamment été commissaire scolaire et membre du conseil d’administration de la Communauté hellénique de Montréal, et du Congrès hellénique du Québec et du Canada. Lui écrire.

Vice-présidente de la Commission de la citoyenneté

Suzie Miron

Suzie MironSuzie Miron réside dans Tétreaultville depuis toujours. Elle a été présidente du Service des loisirs Sainte-Claire. Elle est actuellement présidente du conseil d’administration de la Table de concertation de son quartier, Solidarité Mercier Est, et membre du Collectif en environnement. Elle est arrivée deuxième en tant que candidate de Projet Montréal dans le district de Tétreaultville en novembre 2009. Lui écrire.

Trésorier

David McNeil

David McNeil est président de CleanTech Finance, une entreprise qui aide les petites et moyennes entreprises à développer des stratégies corporatives et à attirer du financement. Bien impliqué dans le secteur communautaire, il siège en tant que président du festival POP Montréal, est trésorier de la radio CKUT et de Santropol Roulant en plus d’être membre fondateur de la Coalition vélo de Montréal. Lui écrire.

Secrétaire

Malijai Caulet

Malijai Caulet est médecin de formation et fait de la recherche psycho-sociale à l’Hôpital Douglas. Les questions de santé sont donc au cœur de ses préoccupations et, à ce titre, elle souhaite ardemment léguer à ses enfants un cadre de vie plus agréable et plus sain à Montréal. C’est à ce titre qu’elle s’implique dans Projet Montréal. Lui écrire.

Repésentant des élu-e-s

Craig Sauvé

Militant de longue date de Projet Montréal, Craig Sauvé a été l’organisateur en chef et représentant officiel du parti lors des élections municipales de 2009. Depuis, il a continué à s’impliquer au sein du parti en occupant en 2010-2011 le poste d’attaché au cabinet de la 2e opposition à la ville de Montréal. Il fut également le coordonnateur de l’association locale du Sud-Ouest jusqu’en juillet 2013. Il est élu conseiller de ville du district Saint-Henri-Petite-Bourgogne-Pointe-Saint-Charles en 2013. Lui écrire.

Repésentante des élu-e-s

Érika Duchesne

Avant d’être élue conseillère de ville du Vieux-Rosemont en 2012, Érika Duchesne a milité au sein de l’association locale de Rosemont–La Petite-Patrie et a siégé au Comité de direction du parti. Elle est très préoccupée par la rétention des familles montréalaises et elle s’intéresse particulièrement au logement, au transport actif et collectif, ainsi qu’à l’intégration des nouveaux arrivants.Lui écrire.

Représentant de l’ALA Rosemont – La Petite-Patrie

Daniel Archambault

Daniel Archambault est né à Montréal et résidant de Rosemont – La Petite-Patrie depuis 2001. Il est membre de Projet Montréal depuis le congrès de fondation, en 2004, et membre du conseil local de Rosemont – La Petite-Patrie depuis sa fondation, en 2005. Daniel Archambault a été candidat pour Projet Montréal dans le district Louis-Riel en 2005. Lui écrire.

Représentant de l’ALA de Lachine

Jean-François Lefebvre

Jean-François Lefebvre détient un baccalauréat en sciences, axé sur l’environnement et sur les communications, ainsi qu’une maîtrise en sciences économiques, de l’UQAM. Il a accumulé près d’une vingtaine d’années d’expériences en gestion de projets et en réalisation d’analyses en transports, environnement, énergie et aménagement urbain et sa thèse de doctorat en études urbaines sur les transports durables vient d’être déposée. Lui écrire.

Représentant de l’ALA de Mercier-Hochelaga-Maisonneuve

Pierre Lessard-Blais

Pierre Lessard-Blais a quitté le Lac-St-Jean pour ses études universitaires en Communication, politique et société à l’UQÀM. Lauréat de la Fondation Jean-Charles-Bonenfant et du concours de rédaction du Commissaire au lobbyisme, il a passé près de deux ans à Québec sur la colline parlementaire occupant divers emplois. En 2011, il a choisi Hochelaga-Maisonneuve pour lancer son entreprise dans le domaine de la micro-brasserie et s’implique activement dans son quartier d’accueil. Lui écrire.

Représentante de l’ALA du Plateau-Mont-Royal

Josée Vanasse

Josée Vanasse a milité au niveau syndical et politique pendant de nombreuses années. Membre de Projet Montréal depuis 2009, elle a dirigé la campagne électorale de l’Équipe Ferrandez sur le Plateau Mont-Royal en 2013. Vivement intéressée à continuer son implication au parti elle est la nouvelle coordonnatrice de l’association locale de son arrondissement. Elle est très heureuse de représenter les ALA au Conseil de direction de Projet Montréal. Lui écrire.

Représentante de l’ALA de Ville-Marie

Nathalie Castaing

Convaincue par la vision de Projet Montréal d’un projet à long terme pour Montréal, Nathalie Castaing a rejoint le parti comme organisatrice de campagne pour l’arrondissement de Saint-Léonard lors des municipales de 2013. Passionnée par l’histoire, c’est tout naturellement qu’elle a poursuivi des études dans ce domaine jusqu’à l’obtention d’une maîtrise. Oeuvrant depuis de nombreuses années dans le milieu éducatif, elle accorde une place importante à la persévérance scolaire et à l’éducation des jeunes à la citoyenneté. Lui écrire.

Représentant de l’ALA de Côte-des-Neiges–Notre-Dame-de-Grâce

Simon L. Delorme

Simon L. Delorme est membre du Conseil local de Projet Montréal dans Côte-des-Neiges–Notre-Dame-de-Grâce depuis juin 2013. Il est détenteur d’un baccalauréat en études internationales et d’une maîtrise en science politique de l’Université de Montréal. Il s’intéresse à plusieurs enjeux urbains, particulièrement aux questions de transport en commun, d’urbanisme et de qualité de vie en ville en général. Lui écrire.